“Share the Love” Valentine’s Day Giveaway!: r a s p b e r r i e s

January 17, 2011 § 13 Comments

I love winter. I love “smoking” the air, the taste of snowflakes, the sound of blades on ice, the smell of hot chocolate, the softness of a new sweater…

Stick me on a beach in the Caribbean, and I would probably be miserable.

Lately, however, I’ve started to feel the chill. I find myself taking a deep breath before leaving my apartment building and making a run for my car, which happens to be FREEZING COLD.

It is the longest run of my life. Sometimes, I don’t even plug in my car because it means extra time in the -40Β°C weather fiddling with a frozen plug and a stiff, tangled cord.

I’m sure I’m not the only one feeling Jack Frost’s whip!

Many thanks to Jen Geigley for the her design based on GAP’s cowl!


It’s almost that time of year again when people make excuses to throw love and affection your way! Including me! So if you’re barely putting up with the weather (or certain people) right now, this draw is for you!

 

 

Details:

Do you like hugs? I LIKE HUGS! Enter to win this super duper cozy infinity scarf in raspberry! This scarf was knit with the utmost care and affection in a smoke-free, pet-free environment. The yarn is a healthy blend of acrylic and wool for something soft and warm! It is approximately 8″ wide, and long enough to wrap around your neck twice!

 

Who Can Enter:

Anyone who is currently freezing their butt off…or would like to give it a try. πŸ˜‰

How to Enter the Draw:

Leave a comment below*, telling me about your favourite winter memory (even if it is on a beach somewhere…I’ll try not to hold it against you!). The winner will be determined by a random number generator.

Limit one entry per person, please!

Notification:

The winner will be announced in a blog post on January 31st, and will be contacted by e-mail (so please leave a legit e-mail address)! If there is no reply within 48 hours of notification, another name will be randomly drawn.

*Note: Entries will also be accepted by friends on Facebook, and will be logged here chronologically according to time of entry on Facebook post.

Have fun! β™₯

Are you suddenly craving chocolate and raspberries? Check out Cocoanymph’s Papillon! Chocolatier Rachel Sawatzky makes the best chocolate raspberry truffle I have ever had in my life. The raspberry flavour is so authentic, you’ll think it’s summer time again!

And yes, you can order these online!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 13 Responses to “Share the Love” Valentine’s Day Giveaway!: r a s p b e r r i e s

  • knitwitpurlgirl says:

    Any day outside in the snow is best , but, my favorite winter memory happened about four years ago. I lived in a very snowy place and was fortunate enough to have snowshoes. My then boyfriend (now husband) and I set out with our dog and spent an entire day hiking around in the deep, quiet snow. I wasn’t a knitter then, but if I had been I would have had a nicely knitted hat and mittens for myself! πŸ™‚

  • Jenna R. says:

    I’m sure I have a lot of great winter memories but here is a sappy favourite. One day in December 2009 Mark and I set out to go skating, only to find that the rink was closed for flooding. So we went for a walk instead, which turned into a bit of snow fight and ended with Mark proposing to me! So there, that is one of my favourite winter memories.

    Ps Leah, I’m in Winnipeg on Valentine’s Day! And week actually.

    πŸ™‚

  • Glogirl says:

    My favorite winter memory is as a child my mom would make taffy and we would choose a clean patch of snow outside and pour the taffy mixture over the snow. When the taffy was slightly hardened we would eat this sweet, sticky candy with our fingers. My siblings and I loved this winter treat.

  • Jennie says:

    My favorite winter memory is from an ice storm that hit my town one night when I was about 9 years old. My sister and I woke up the next morning and begged our dad to come outside with us to play. We both had those giant orange saucers to sled down a big hill next to our house. So we carefully trudged over, and I sat down on the saucer, and my dad gave me a little shove.

    Not only did I slide down the hill at top speed on the slick ice, I hit the street and kept going down that hill, too. Two houses later, I came to an abrupt stop against a mailbox post.

    Then I had to figure out how to get back up the hill.

    Oh, how we all laugh about it today!

    • You must’ve been exhausted, especially if you were all bundled up! I remember being so lazy and just lying at the bottom of the hill after a good, fast ride…a lot of the hills now have tow ropes. Kids these days…they don’t know what they’re missing!

  • Doni says:

    A few years ago, on Valentine’s night we had a big fluffy snowfall that had covered everything. It glistened like glitter and it brightened up the dark night. It made Valentine’s night beautiful and magical!

    I also love the mornings when the sun is shining and tiny ice crystals has formed on all the branches of trees, mailboxes, and etc. You only have a couple of hours to absorb it all in, as it quickly melts away.

  • […] side note, there are still 5 days left before the Valentine’s Day giveaway ends! Check it out here if you think I’m making things up. Currently, odds are at […]

  • dorothy says:

    Making a ginormous snowball that got stuck in the middle of the driveway when I couldn’t push it anymore. Needless to say my parents were not impressed, and I was too little to shovel it away. Ah, the joys of being a kid…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading “Share the Love” Valentine’s Day Giveaway!: r a s p b e r r i e s at love&knitologie.

meta

