Off the Needles: Eternity Scarf II (in Black)

January 12, 2011 § Leave a comment

Back in September, I had finished knitting an eternity scarf in Sweet Georgia Yarn’s Cayenne. The yarn was to die for, and the pattern was super easy to remember. Total. Love.

My friend, Ramona, saw pictures of my scarf and asked if I would knit her one in black. I was hoping to finish it in time for Christmas, however, that didn’t happen because of this. So then I rescheduled to have it done before the New Year.

Haha, good one, Leah.

Almost halfway through January, and I’ve finally finished it!

Unfortunately, I can only post one picture, since she hasn’t received it yet.

 

Ravelry Project Page

Yarn: Debbie Bliss Rialto Aran in black. This yarn is SQUOOSHIE. I loved squooshing it between my fingers! It just sproinged! And and and it is soo soft. A dream to knit with. According to other Ravelers, this yarn tends to stretch out after washing (bloom), making the garment or accessory unwearable. So sad. 😦

Needles: US 9 (as specified in pattern)

 

How bad is it when you are more excited to give someone a gift than they are to receive it???

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Off the Needles: Eternity Scarf II (in Black) at love&knitologie.

meta