Stay Tuned…

December 19, 2010 § 1 Comment

There have been some exciting things happening on this end. I don’t want to get too much into it, but hopefully, there will be some good news in the new year. If everything goes well, there will be some big changes. BIG. And exciting.

EXCITING!!!

Christmas is less than a week away, and I still need to find something for Trav. The gift I originally bought him ended up being a duplicate…my fault for not being observant. IT WAS SUCH AN AWESOME GIFT. In any case, he now knows what it is. He appreciated it, and said it would have been an AWESOME GIFT if he didn’t already have it…

So I guess it’s Plan C (Plan B was the AWESOME GIFT, Plan A didn’t work out because I don’t own a Visa card).

This week is going to be ridiculously busy. Monday night is reserved for cookie decorating. I accidentally triple booked Tuesday night (whoopsie), but I might be able to make everything work. Wednesday night is a potluck with my Engies, Thursday night is my “last minute” shopping expedition, and Friday, we’re off to spend Christmas in the Country! Then on Saturday, we have 2 family gatherings, so we’ll have to drive back into the city before dinner. From December 26 – January 3, I’ll be “relaxing” by reading 2 textbooks, a few papers, a thesis (I’m actually interested in the subject matter, believe it or not), and a novel for a Book Club I joined. Then it’s back to working full-time, and paying the rest of my bills…HURRAY FOR HOLIDAYS!!!

The countdown continues…good luck everyone, and have a very Merry Christmas!

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to Stay Tuned…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Stay Tuned… at love&knitologie.

meta

