You can’t go wrong with “pretty tasty”

December 7, 2010 § 1 Comment

Ugh.

I’m a pro when it comes to time management…at work.

When it comes to everything outside of work, it’s a complete disaster.

Christmas is less than 3 weeks away, and I’ve found presents for MAYBE 1/5 of the people on my Excel spreadsheet (that’s right…there’s nothing wrong with nerding it up during Christmas season!). I am making gifts for 2/5, another 1/5 is being taken care of by “others”, and the remaining 1/5 is well…still up in the air. 20% complete. I’m almost there.

PANIC.

I honestly don’t know where I’ll have the time to finish all of my handmade gifts. I’ve got two active projects on my needles right now, each requiring at least a week to finish, and the other two projects haven’t even been started, and they’re another challenge! In total, I’ve got 5 projects going (including my Port Alice Scarf), and I’m counting down the available days I have left to complete them. AND…I just found out that I have a very important progress report that was due almost 2 months ago, which I only started tonight…

It just gets better and better.

I spent the weekend baking some wonderful treats for Trav’s co-workers. We had discussed this idea on Friday, however, I misinterpreted this as “go all out” and ended up doing this:

I made 3 different sugar cookie flavours: vanilla, chocolate, and chocolate molasses spice (which was supposed to be gingerbread, but for some odd reason, I didn’t have any ginger in my fridge or spice rack).

Vanilla Sugar Cookies

Chocolate Sugar Cookies

Chocolate Molasses Spice Sugar Cookies

Unfortunately, only 10 of each flavour survived the transport between Trav’s apartment and my apartment, which was upsetting. I only had enough ribbon for 10 bundles anyway, so it worked out in the end (plus, I got to eat the broken ones)…but it took ALL WEEKEND. And part of Monday morning, which we will not discuss…

And then, when I brought the bundles back to Trav’s place, he said, “Oh…honey…I can’t give them these! They won’t appreciate it…”

…Oooooooh my goodness you did not just say that to me…

EVERYONE appreciates pretty. And EVERYONE appreciates tasty. Therefore, EVERYONE will appreciate my efforts in baking and packaging these cookies with the utmost care and affection, or so help me God

sigh

I need a pick-me-up.

All wrapped up and ready to go!

Deliciousness can be real...

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to You can’t go wrong with “pretty tasty”

  • Julie says:

    that’s crazy talk! Who wouldn’t appreciate these totally awesome cookies?! Who doesn’t appreciate free cookies? They look incredible, and you did a great job!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading You can’t go wrong with “pretty tasty” at love&knitologie.

meta

