Cast On: Port Alice Scarf

November 24, 2010 § Leave a comment

A couple of weeks ago, I made my way over to one of the local yarn stores (LYS) I frequent. I was a bit annoyed because I had started this project a while back with a different yarn that was too thick. As a result, it was frogged.

Desperate to make this scarf, I went on a hunt for the perfect yarn. It took over an hour, but I finally picked up 5 skeins of Louisa Harding Willow Tweed in Slate. It’s a blend of alpaca, merino wool, and silk, making it sooooooooooo soft.

SO SOFT. And gorj. When I saw this on the shelf, I immediately thought that it looked like the yarn had been outside during a snowfall.

It says it’s a DK yarn, but it definitely knits up as fingering/sport, and is therefore perfect for this scarf.

I can’t wait to finish this! I’m about 25% done…hoping to finish this in time for Christmas!

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cast On: Port Alice Scarf at love&knitologie.

meta

